Send notifications to MS Teams

Hi,

I’m new with SQLWatch, and I already managed to install it on 3 different servers (Prod/test/dev) and also got the central repository working, looks really amazing the information I’m getting in the PowerBi report.

But now i’m trying to setup the notifications to MS Team, and I followed the guidelines in the Blog, every seems to be installed correctly. but i’m not receiving any messages in Team Channel.
The test message is working, and also in the [sqlwatch_logger_check_action] table are records that a message with the correct action_id should be send. what am I doing wrong or have I forgotten?

Thanks

Are you notifications working at all? You can check this thread if not: Notifications and Alerts

I only tried the MS Teams notifications and did the test as in your blog.
But I will try what you suggesting, to see if that will be working.

Please do, just to make sure the mechanism is working ok.

Hi Marcin,

I checked and the [dbo].[sqlwatch_meta_action_queue] if full of errors, so the “trigger” is working but no messages are send out…

What are the errors? They will be in the app_log table

these:

• profile name is not valid (@queue_item_id: 2174)
  • The remote server returned an error: (400) Bad Request. (@queue_item_id: 2175)
  • profile name is not valid (@queue_item_id: 2176)
  • The remote server returned an error: (400) Bad Request. (@queue_item_id: 2177)

So this is the response from the Teams server. This tells me that the notifications work as such, you have just perhaps misconfigured something on the Teams side, or the notification action is passing wrong parameters.

the queue table holds the actual executable, you can copy it and run in PowerShell to debug.

If I run what is in the column “action_exec” it is just giving me a message in Teams!
so that is also working, it looks like the sction_id is not executed, while the check_action is configured correctly as far as I can see…